• Historical Background

  • Law No 44/2010 of 07/12/2010 establishing Rwanda Education Board (REB) and determining its mission, organisation and functioning. It also determines its responsibilities, organization and functioning.

    This Law establishes Rwanda Education Board abbreviated as "REB" in the official gazette No 4bis of 24/01/2011.

    All those institutions were under the Ministry of Education before combination: National Examination Council (RNC), National Curriculum Development Center (NCDC), Student Financial Agency Rwanda (SFAR), General Inspection of Education (GIE), and Teacher Service Commission (TSC), All those institutions were combined and take the name of Rwanda Education Board (REB).

    After combinining all those institutions REB contains 6 Departments :

    • Department of Curricula and Pedagogical Materials
    • Department of Education Quality and Standard
    • Department of Examination & Accreditation
    • Department of High Education Student loan
    • Department of ICT in Education and Open distance and e-Learning
    • Department of Teacher Education Management and Professionalization

Copyright © 2013 Rwanda Education Board | P.O. Box: 3817 Kigali-Rwanda - Email:info@reb.rw  | Towards the quality of education in Rwanda.